The Convocation of City University of Hong Kong

Minutes of the first Annual General Meeting held on 7 November 2007

The first Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Convocation was held on 7 November 2007 at 7:30pm at the Wei Hing Theatre, City University of Hong Kong.

129 members of Convocation were present at the meeting.

- 1. The Meeting **RECEIVED** report from the Chairman of the Provisional Standing Committee of Convocation in the year January 2007 December 2007.
- 2. The Meeting **ELECTED**, results as announced at 9:06pm, the following members to the first Standing Committee of Convocation, with a two-year term from 1 January 2008 to 31 December 2009:-

Chairman: Mr Patrick LEE Chung-wah (PGC Counseling 2006, BScIT 1991)

Vice-Chairmen: Ms Stella LEE Wai-king (MAPAIS 2003, PGDCA 2000)

Mr Will MA Wai-kit (BABS 1990)

Mr Joseph TSOI Wing-leung (BABS 1994)

Dr Bryan WONG Siu-fai (PhD 2002, MPhil 1999, BScAB 1995)

Members: Ms Agnes CHAN (BAIS 1996)

Mr Kelvin CHAN Ka-wang (BBAMS 2007)

Mr Teddy CHIU Chi-kit (BBAEC 2004)

Mr Brian CHUI Kwok-on (BBAIS 2003, HDBSE 2001)

Ms Rowena KONG Ho-yan (BABS 1997)

Ms Joy LEUNG Sik-yan (BSocScPSA 2006)

Ms Christine LO Billie (PCLL 2007, LLB 2006)

Ms Miyuki LO Mei-suet (AAACS 2004)

Mr Locto TANG (BScAC 2001)

Mr TONG Kar-wai (LLM 2005, BAPSA 1989)

In accordance with the Constitution, Mr Andrew Fan (BABS 1988), Chairman of the Provisional Standing Committee, will be a member of the first Standing Committee in his capacity as the immediate past Chairman of Convocation.

3. The Meeting was **ADJOURNED** at 9:25pm.